Month: October 2006


  • Such a “bitter”sweet classic – Jay Chou’s Ge Qian 
  •  

    Save the Date: November 17
    Remember the Tsunami Charity Event/Party

    We’re throwing a charity party to support on-going efforts for the tsunami rehabilitation projects. It’s been almost two years since this tragic occurence and it’s hard to believe there are still many villages yet to receive help. My friend, Ji who has seen the suffering first hand can attest to how much these people need our help to receive things we take for granted daily such as clean drinking water. Please come support this great cause and come boogie down with us! :)

    spark_indian


    So come drink and be merry with us while supporting a worthy cause. Bid on beautiful jewelry as well as a hot date. ;) See you there!



  • Back from my vacation. My email inbox looks like level 89 on tetris and I can’t keep up with all the work that keeps piling up. I need another vacation. =T




  • It’s been said that the road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination. I’m leaving for a trip today to visit some good friends who are very dear to me. Who knows what we’ll learn on this trip, but what is most certain is knowing that we’ll create memories we’ll treasure for a lifetime.

    Hope everyone has a wonderful week! Will miss you all. :)


  • Sometimes things just slip quietly away beyond our grasp and we are left with our fingers outstretched in solitude. It is at these times in which we must stand up strong and not let anyone see the tears that may betray us. Sometimes the hardest thing to learn is that no matter how sincere some words are at the moment, they are merely just words. Words that can either resonate in one’s heart and memory or be fickle and dance away into the air. And just as the the catepillar turns into a butterfly, things change. We just can’t count on it to be just as beautiful and accepted as we would like it to be.

    But then again just as change is prevalent, so is hope. Hope that there are better days in store. For just as quickly as the winds may change, fate comes into play and makes everything right again. All you have to do is believe. Believe that we can write our own happy ending.

  • After discussions with balex, I’ve decided to move back to xanga after my short stint on blogger. Ah, home sweet home. Now I won’t be two clicks away from all of my xanga subscribers. :) I must say it feels quite comfy to be back and I had a grand ‘ol time polishing up what little photoshop skills I have and creating a new header. Every now and then, it’s good to sweep up the old and get on with the new. Wouldn’t you agree?